Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

Chair

Brandon T. Hurley, TX

Vice-Chair

John M. Salsman, CHP, TX

Executive DirectorStephen Raines

Mailing Address:

1502 West Ave Austin, Texas 78701 (512) 350-6241

Administration@tllrwdcc.org

Commissioners

Peter Bradford, VT Lisa Edwards, TX Linda Morris, LMP, TX Jeff Mundy, TX

Sumana Nayak, TX Richard Saudek, VT

November 18, 2024

Via Email: jchung@tmmc-radwaste.com Mr. Jonathan Chung Toxco Materials Management Center

109 Flint Road
Oak Ridge, TN 37830

Disposal Compact Commission

Re: Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0426-01 Condition Removal Letter #1

Dear Mr. Chung,

Pursuant to the conditions expressed as part of Article II.J. (c) of your Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0426-01 with the Texas Low Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission (Commission), I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you have identified in your November 18, 2024 submittal to the Commission the Generators that will have their source disposed of at the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas.

Also, I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you do not need approval from the compacts where the waste was generated to export low-level radioactive waste from the sites provided in your November 18, 2024 submittal to the Commission.

Therefore, you are authorized as of the date of your receipt of this communication to import from the generators provided in your November 18, 2024 submittal to the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas such low-level radioactive waste as is described in Article II.J. (c) of your Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0426-01 with the Texas Low Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission.

Signed by:		
Brandon T. Hurley	11/18/2024	
Brandon T. Hurley, Chairman	Date	
Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste		