Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

Chair

Brandon T. Hurley, Chair, TX

Vice-Chair

John M. Salsman, Vice Chair, TX

Executive DirectorStephen Raines

Mailing Address:

1502 West Avenue Austin, Texas 78701

Administration@tllrwdcc.org

Commissioners

Peter Bradford, VT Lisa Edwards, TX Linda Morris, LMP, TX Jeff Mundy, TX Sumana Nayak, TX Richard Saudek, VT

October 31, 2024

Via E-Mail: cdpresley @energysolutions.com Energy Solutions LLC Shipper San Onofre Nuclear Generation Station (SONGS) 5000 Pacific Coast Highway P.O. Box 128 San Clemente, CA. 92672

RE: Import Agreement (TLLRWDCC #2-0455-00)

Condition Removal Letter #1

Dear Mr. Miller:

Pursuant to the condition expressed as a part of Article II.J of your Import Agreement Amendment (TLLRWDCC #2-0455-00) with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission, I have received as an attachment to an email dated October 30, 2024 with an export authorization from the Southwestern Low-Level Radioactive Waste Commission. This satisfies the requirement to provide written evidence satisfactory to the Commission of the approval for the export of out-of-compact waste from the Southwest Compact.

Therefore, you are authorized as of the date of your receipt of this communication to import from San Onofre Nuclear Generation Station to the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas such low-level radioactive waste as described in Article II.J. of your Import Agreement (TLLRWDCC #2-0455-00) with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission.

Brandon T. Hurley, Chairman
Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste
Disposal Compact Commission

11/5/2024

Date