Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

Chair

Brandon T. Hurley, Chair, TX

Vice-Chair

John M. Salsman, Vice Chair, TX

Stephen Raines, Executive Director

Mailing Address:

1502 West Avenue Austin, Texas 78701 (737) 300-2154 Administration@tllrwdcc.org **Commissioners**

Ryan Anwar, TX
Peter Bradford, VT
Linda Morris, LMP, TX
Jeff Mundy, TX
Suaman Nayak, TX
Richard Saudek, VT

January 9, 2025

Via E-Mail: Carlos1.Martinez@ge.com

GE Hitachi Nuclear Americas Carlos Martinez Senior Project Director/VNC Liability Risk Management and Reduction Vallecitos Nuclear Center 6705 Vallecitos Road Sunol, CA 94586

> Re: Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0464-00 Condition Removal Letter #1

Dear Mr. Martinez,

Pursuant to the conditions expressed as part of Article II.J. (c) of your Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0464-00 with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission (Commission), I have received as an attachment to an email dated January 8, 2025 with an export authorization from the Southwestern Low-Level Radioactive Waste Commission. This satisfies the requirement to provide written evidence satisfactory to the Commission of the approval for the export of out-of-compact waste from the Southwest Compact.

Therefore, you are authorized as of the date of your receipt of this communication to import from GE Hitachi Nuclear Americas to the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas such low-level radioactive waste as described in Article II.J. of your Import Agreement (TLLRWDCC #2-0464-00) with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission.



Brandon T. Hurley, Chairman Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

Date