## Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

Chair

Brandon T. Hurley, Chair, TX

Vice-Chair

John M. Salsman, Vice Chair, TX

**Executive Director**Stephen Raines

**Mailing Address:** 

1502 West Avenue Austin, Texas 78701

Administration@tllrwdcc.org

Commissioners

Ryan Anwar, TX
Peter Bradford, VT
Linda Morris, LMP, TX
Jeff Mundy, TX
Sumana Nayak, TX
Richard Saudek, VT

January 8, 2025

Via E-Mail: CCM1@pge.com

Coleman Clint Miller Principal Radwaste Engineer PG&E Diablo Canyon Power Plant Diablo Canyon Rd Avila Beach, CA 93424

RE: Import Agreement (TLLRWDCC #2-0431-00)

Condition Removal Letter #2

Dear Mr. Coleman:

Pursuant to the condition expressed as a part of Article II.J of your Import Agreement Amendment (TLLRWDCC #2-0431-00) with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission, I have received as an attachment to an email dated January 7, 2025 export authorization from the Southwestern Low-Level Radioactive Waste Commission. This satisfies the requirement to provide written evidence satisfactory to the Commission of the approval for the export of out-of-compact waste from the Southwest Compact.

Therefore, you are authorized as of the date of your receipt of this communication to import from PG&E Diablo Canyon to the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas such low-level radioactive waste as described in Article II.J. of your Import Agreement (TLLRWDCC #2-0431-00) with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission.

Signed by: Brandon T. Hurley	1/10/2025
Brandon T. Hurley, Chairman	Date
Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste	
Disposal Compact Commission	