## Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

**Chair** Brandon T. Hurley, TX

**Vice-Chair** John M. Salsman, CHP, TX

> Executive Director Stephen Raines

Mailing Address: 1502 West Ave Austin, Texas 78701 (512) 350-6241 Administration@tllrwdcc.org Commissioners

Ryan Anwar, TX Peter Bradford, VT Linda Morris, LMP, TX Jeff Mundy, TX Sumana Nayak, TX Richard Saudek, VT

January 29, 2025

Via Email: **jchung@tmmc-radwaste.com** Mr. Jonathan Chung Toxco Materials Management Center 109 Flint Road Oak Ridge, TN 37830

## Re: Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0426-01 Condition Removal Letter #2

Dear Mr. Chung,

Pursuant to the conditions expressed as part of Article II.J. (c) of your Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0426-02 with the Texas Low Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission (Commission), I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you have identified in your January 29, 2025 submittal to the Commission the Generators that will have their source disposed of at the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas.

Also, I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you do not need approval from the compacts where the waste was generated to export low-level radioactive waste from the sites provided in your January 29, 2025, submittal to the Commission.

Therefore, you are authorized as of the date of your receipt of this communication to import from the generators provided in your January 29, 2025 submittal to the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas such low-level radioactive waste as is described in Article II.J. (c) of your Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0426-02 with the Texas Low Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission.

—signed by: Brandon T. Hurley

Brandon T. Hurley, Chairman Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission 1/30/2025

Date